Our Government

The Blackfeet Tribal Business Council is the governing body of the Blackfeet Nation and is responsible for exercising all powers of government under the Blackfeet Constitution and By-laws.

The council oversees the management of tribal lands and resources, business enterprises, and programs and services of the tribe. The council consists of nine members from four districts who are elected by tribal members to serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered, and elections are held in June of every even numbered year.

Current Blackfeet Tribal Business Council

Timothy Davis, Chairman

Terry J. Tatsey, Vice-Chairman

Stacey Keller, Secretary

Carl Kipp

Vera Weasel Head

Mark Pollock

Rodney Gervais

Illiff “Scott” Kipp Sr.

Roland Kennerly Jr.